Tema: Biru dan Hijau Tema: Biru dan Hijau Tema: Merah Tema: Hijau
Latar Belakang: 1 Latar Belakang: 2 Latar Belakang: 3 

Jumlah Pelawat
Kemaskini Pada: 14 Jun 2019
Versi 8.2.1
‘Sarawakian IPT students can claim for flight subsidy within 60 days after homecoming trip’
Tarikh : 07 Feb 2019  Sumber Berita: The Borneo Post

KUCHING: Sarawak Volunteers has clarified that applicants of the RM300 ‘Graduan Pulang Sarawak 2019’ subsidy scheme can make their claims within 60 days after their flights home.

“The application period is not six months after the flights home, as reported previously on some media publications,” the non-governmental organisation (NGO) said in a statement.

Adding on, Sarawak Volunteers regarded itself as an organisation that aims to help all Sarawakians irrespective of race, religion and political leaning.

More information about the flight subsidy can be obtaibned via https://bit.ly/2HIULE6.

Further enquiries can also be forwarded to sarawakvolunteers@gmail.com, or by calling 011-3322 1107 on Mondays to Fridays – from 8.30am to 4.30pm daily.

The initiative to come up with the ‘Graduan Pulang Sarawak 2019’ scheme followed the request by Sarawakian university students during the annual townhall session ‘Lan Berambeh Anak Sarawak’ chaired by Chief Minister Datuk Patinggi Abang Johari Tun Openg in Kuala Lumpur last year.

This facility is meant to ease the burden off Sarawakian students of institutions of higher learning (IPTs) who wish to come home during the festivities.

The value of the subsidy is RM300 per person for flights to Sarawak from Peninsular Malaysia, Federal Territory of Labuan and Sabah.

The applicant can apply for the subsidy only twice a year.

Tupong assemblyman Fazzrudin Abdul Rahman who is also Gabungan Parti Sarawak (GPS) Youth deputy chairman, is the advisor to Sarawak Volunteers.

Fazzrudin is also the deputy Youth chief of Parti Pesaka Bumiputera Bersatu (PBB) – one of four homegrown political parties that form Sarawak’s ruling coalition, GPS.

The other three are Sarawak United People’s Party (SUPP), Parti Rakyat Sarawak (PRS) and Progressive Democratic Party (PDP).